Musical of the Year

Musical of the Year

From the writing team of Stephen Lanigan-O’Keeffe (book, music, and lyrics) and Owain Rose (book), Musical of the Year is being presented for its inaugural theatrical run at The Lost Theatre this autumn.

This show has now closed. See our list of theatre tickets for shows currently on sale.

It’s 1955 and college sweethearts Rudy Brown and Lizzy Conlon embark on writing the ultimate award-winning musical. So begins a 60-year process of adapting the same musical to the styles of My Fair Lady, West Side Story, Cabaret, Les Miserables, Wicked, and virtually every other show in the musical theatre canon. Will they ever win Musical of the Year?

Book by Stephen Lanigan-O’Keeffe and Owain Rose
Elokay Productions
Owain Rose
Songs by:
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Lanigan-O’Keeffe
Frank Turnbull
Emma Pleass
Cast list:
Chiara Brooke, Miranda Colmans, Jamie Fillery, Rebecca Gilliland, Jessica Hern, Simon Hodson, Mark Houston, Colin Kiyani, Domonic Ramsden, Kevin Rodgers, Robbie Smith, Jennifer Tilley, Andrew Truluck, and Victoria Waddington.

Musical of the Year Customer reviews

Looking for the best seats...