Royal Court announces cast for Alice Birch’s Anatomy of a Suicide

Hattie Morahan returns to the Royal Court

Royal Court announces cast for Alice Birch’s Anatomy of a Suicide

The Royal Court Theatre have today announced casting for their upcoming production of Alice Birch’s Anatomy of a Suicide which runs at the Royal Court Jerwood Theatre Downstairs from 3 June to 8 July 2017, with an official opening on 8 June.

The production will star Gershwyn Eustache Jnr., Paul Hilton, Peter Hobday, Adelle Leonce, Sarah Malin, Jodie McNee, Hattie Morahan, Kate O’Flynn and Dickon Tyrrell.

Directed by Katie Mitchell it features set design by Alex Eales, costume design by Sarah Blenkinsop, lighting by James Farncombe, music by Paul Clark and sound by Melanie Wilson.

"Three generations of women. For each, the chaos of what has come before brings with it a painful legacy."

Anatomy of a Suicide is part of the Royal Court’s Jerwood New Playwrights programme, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation.

Alice Birch's credits include Ophelias Zimmer, Revolt, We Want You To Watch, The Lone Pine Club and Little Light.

Hattie Morahan's stage credits include The City (Royal Court), A Doll’s House (Young Vic, West End), Plenty (Crucible, Sheffield), The Real Thing (Old Vic); Time & the Conways, Some Trace of Her, The Seagull, Iphigenia at Aulis, Power (National); Family Reunion (Donmar).

Kate O'Flynn's stage credits include The Ritual Slaughter of Gorge Mastromas and A Miracle (Royal Court), The Glass Menagerie (West End - Olivier Award nomination), The Trial (Young Vic); A Taste of Honey, Port (National).

An Anatomy of a Suicide tickets are now on sale.

Looking for the best seats...