Dear Evan Hansen

Extended booking period for Dear Evan Hansen at the Noel Coward Theatre

Sophie Thomas
Sophie Thomas

After the West End premiere of Dear Evan Hansen earlier this month at the Noel Coward Theatre, the show's booking period has been extended, with performances scheduled to 30th May 2020.

Dear Evan Hansen tells the story of Evan, a teenager whose crippling social anxiety means he struggles to make friends. But, when his classmate suffers a tragic event, Evan begins to open up to those around him, forming connections with peers and learning about the world around him.

Winner of six Tony Awards, Dear Evan Hansen features an original book by Steven Levenson and a score by The Greatest Showman and La La Land composers Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, with songs including 'Waving Through A Window' and 'You Will Be Found'.

Evan Hansen is played by Sam Tutty, who makes his West End debut in the titular role. Lucy Anderson plays Zoe Murphy, Rebecca McKinnis as Heidi Hansen, Lauren Ward as Cynthia Murphy, Doug Colling as Connor Murphy, Rupert Young as Larry Murphy, Jack Loxton as Jared Kleinman and Nicole Raquel Dennis as Alana Beck.

The cast is completed by Marcus Harman, Tricia Adele-Turner, David Breeds, Haydn Cox, Natalie Kassanga, Hannah Lindsey, Mark Peachey, Courtney Stapleton, Alex Thomas-Smith and James Winter

In a review for, Mark Shenton praised the "stunningly slick and sleek production" with a beautiful score that has integrity and depth.

Dear Evan Hansen is at the Noel Coward Theatre with an extended booking period to 30th May 2020.

Dear Evan Hansen tickets are available now.

Photo credit: Matthew Murphy


Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive London theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy