The oldest and first online London Theater Guide News and tickets for 250+ West End and Off-West End Shows

Follies Tickets

Follies Tickets

Olivier Theatre
12 Feb 2019 - 11 May 2019

Follies Information

The National Theatre produced a revival of Stephen Sondheim and James Goldman's 1971 musical Follies at the Olivier Theatre in late 2017, and it will return to the theatre in February 2019. Set on the crumbling stage of a Broadway theatre the musical brings together past performers from the Weismann's Follies as they reunite for one final time before the venue's destruction. The show primarily focuses on two couples, Buddy and Sally Durant Plummer and Benjamin and Phyllis Rogers Stone and their own memories, challenges and roads they didn't take.

Janie Dee and Peter Forbes will return to the production in 2019.

New York, 1971. There’s a party on the stage of the Weismann Theatre. Tomorrow the iconic building will be demolished. Thirty years after their final performance, the Follies girls gather to have a few drinks, sing a few songs and lie about themselves. Including such classic songs as Broadway Baby, I’m Still Here and Losing My Mind.

Get the latest updates on Follies

To get the latest news, reviews, interviews, new show alerts and ticket offers, sign up to our weekly newsletter

You can unsubscribe at any time by following the instructions in the footer of every email we send.

Run time

2hr 15mins (no interval)

Opening date

February 12th, 2019

Closing date

May 11th, 2019


Olivier Theatre

Show schedule

Sorry, no performance schedule available.

Olivier Theatre Information

Olivier Theatre
National Theatre South Bank, London, United Kingdom, SE1 9PX

Cast and creative

By: Stephen Sondheim and James Goldman Songs by: Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim Director: Dominic Cooke Producer: National Theatre Cast list: Julie Armstrong, Lindsay Atherton, Josephine Barstow, Rosanna Bates, Jeremy Batt, Tracie Bennett, Billy Boyle, Kaye Brown, Janie Dee, Anouska Eaton, Liz Ewing, Vanessa Fisher, Geraldine Fitzgerald, Peter Forbes, Bruce Graham, Adrian Grove, Alexander Hanson, Alyn Hawke, Harry Hepple, Aimee Hodnett, Dawn Hope, Liz Izen, Jasmine Kerr, Alison Langer, Felicity Lott, Sarah-Marie Maxwell, Ian McIntosh, Ian McLarnon, Claire Moore, Tom Partridge, Gary Raymond, Michael Remick, Rohan Richards, Joanna Riding, Lisa Ritchie, Myra Sands, Gemma Sutton, Monica Swayne, Christine Tucker and Liam Wrate. Design: Vicki Mortimer Lighting: Paule Constable Choreography: Bill Deamer Sound: Paul Groothuis Other info: Musical direction by Nigel Lilley

Our review

This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.