A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre Tickets
London, Greater London

A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre Tickets

A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre Tickets
A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre Tickets

About A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre

From Morgan Lloyd Malcolm, writer of the Olivier Award-winning Emilia, comes a brand-new retelling of Charles Dickens’ timeless classic.

It’s a cold Christmas Eve on the snowy streets of Victorian London, and preparations for another meagre Christmas are well underway - but not for Ebenezer Scrooge. The cruellest, wealthiest woman in town; Scrooge hates charity, she hates carol singers, and most of all… she hates Christmas.

Join the children of the town and Charles Dickens, as they take Scrooge on a time-bending, enchanting journey of self-discovery to confront her past, present and future. Can Scrooge open her heart to undo years of misdeeds before it’s too late?

Run time

2h 15m incl. interval

Start date

2nd December, 2022

End date

2nd January, 2023



5+, younger ages welcome at parental discretion

A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre cast and creative team

By: Morgan Lloyd Malcolm, from the Charles Dickens story
Director: Rosie Jones
Cast list: Penny Layden, Killian Macardle, Elexi Walker, Lizzie Winkler, Viola Johnson, Lily Rowell, Jemima Leason, Luke Groarke, Alex Forster, Amelie Abbott, Jacob Towey, Tom Hardman, Isobel Whurr, Chloe Nichols, Scarlett Coburn, Ellie Searle, Benjamin Haxton, Elliot Shepherd, Cathra Plant, Isla Griffiths, Holly Schofield, Penny Bennet, Darcey Abel, Jasmine Procter-Tarabanov, Amelia Forster, Silvia Shea, Isabella Quijano, Alice Young, Jack Fernie, Skylar Muwonge, Sally Page, Summer Toibayeva, Audrey Johnston, Sam Step, Louie McKillop, Max Middleton, Florence Datta, Tait Walsingham, Ted Cullen, Nico Ozag, Jasmine Duman, Atticus Wright, Ren Walsingham
Music: Eamonn O’Dwyer


24-26 High Street, Kingston, London, KT1 1HL, Kingston, London, Greater London, United Kingdom, KT1 1HL

More information about A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre

Book tickets to A Christmas Carol, or sign up to receive the latest news and show alerts.

Access performances
Audio described performance: Saturday 17 December, 11:30am BSL Interpreted performance: Tuesday 27 December, 11:30am
Relaxed performance: Thursday 29 December, 11:30am


Unfortunately, tickets for this event are no longer available.

Get the latest updates on A Christmas Carol - Rose Theatre

Sign up to our mailing list to receive exclusive offers, new show ticket alerts and seasonal promotions. You can unsubscribe at any time.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive London theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy