'Back to the Future: The Musical' announces new West End cast

Back to the Future: The Musical won the 2022 Olivier for Best New Musical after transferring from Broadway, as well as being nominated for six others.

Bea Maynard
Bea Maynard

Fire up your time machines! A new cast will join Back to the Future: The Musical this summer on the West End.

The new cast will perform from 16 August 2023, as the show begins its third year at the Adelphi Theatre .

Joining the time-travelling production is Sarah Goggin as Lorraine Baines, Jay Perry as Goldie Wilson, Jordan Pearson as Biff Tannen, Lee Ormsby as Strickland, Rhodri Watkins as Dave McFly, Patricia Wilkins as Linda McFly, Elliott Evans as Alternate Marty McFly and Stephen Leask as Alternate Doctor Emmett Brown.

They join current stars Cory English as Doctor Emmett Brown, Ben Joyce as Marty McFly, Oliver Nicholas as George McFly and Sophie Naglik as Jennifer Parker.

The new ensemble will feature Ella Beaumont, Alexander Day, Reece Darlington-Delaire, Helen Gulston, Matthew Ives, Connor Lewis, Louis Quinn, Grace Swaby-Moore and Alexandra Wright, joining Sia Dauda, Dylan Gordon-Jones, Adam Margilewski, Bryan Mottram, Laura Mullowney, Anna Murray, Georgia Tapp and Tavio Wright.

Based on the 1985 sci-fi film of the same name, Back to the Future: The Musical follows Mary McFly who is accidentally transported back to 1955.

Book Back to the Future: The Musical tickets on London Theatre.

Book Tickets CTA - LT/NYTG

Photo credit: Back to the Future: The Musical cast (Photo courtesy of production)

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive London theatre updates!

Special offers, reviews and release dates for the best shows in town.

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy