Curious Incident booking extension at the Gielgud Theatre until Oct 2016

The National Theatre's production of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time has extended its booking period to 29 October 2016. The Olivier Award-winning production reopened at the Gielgud Theatre on 8 July 2014, following previews from 24 June. It was previously booking to 18 June 2016.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time is based on Mark Haddon's award-winning novel, adapted by Simon Stephens and directed by Marianne Elliott. The production is designed by Bunny Christie, with lighting by Paule Constable, video design by Finn Ross, movement by Scott Graham and Steven Hoggett for Frantic Assembly, music by Adrian Sutton and sound by Ian Dickinson for Autograph.

The current West End cast includes Sion Daniel Young (Christopher), Rebecca Lacey (Siobhan), Nicholas Tennant (Ed), Mary Stockley (Judy), Jacqueline Clarke (Mrs Alexander), Indra Ove (Mrs Shears), Stephen Beckett (Roger Shears), Matthew Trevannion (Mr Thompson), Pearl Mackie (No. 40/Punk Girl), Sean Mckenzie (Reverend Peters), Kaffe Keating (alternate Christopher), Mark Rawlings, Penelope McGhie, Naomi Said and Simon Victor.

Synopsis: "Christopher, fifteen years old, stands beside Mrs Shears’ dead dog. It has been speared with a garden fork, it is seven minutes after midnight and Christopher is under suspicion. He records each fact in a book he is writing to solve the mystery of who murdered Wellington. He has an extraordinary brain, exceptional at maths while ill-equipped to interpret everyday life. He has never ventured alone beyond the end of his road, he detests being touched and he distrusts strangers. But his detective work, forbidden by his father, takes him on a frightening journey that upturns his world."

The original production won seven Olivier Awards, including the award for Best New Play, and opened at the Cottesloe Theatre at the National Theatre in 2012, before transferring to the West End's Apollo Theatre, where it played until 19 December 2013.

Looking for the best seats...