‘The Mousetrap’ announces new cast from May 2022

The world’s longest-running play continues.

Sophie Thomas
Sophie Thomas

Find out the new cast for Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap. The Mousetrap is now in its 70th year in the West End and plays at St. Martin’s Theatre. The Mousetrap tickets are on sale now.

The Mousetrap cast includes Eleanor McLoughlin as Mollie Ralston, Greg Lockett as Giles Ralston, George Naylor as Christopher Wren, Pamela Hardman as Mrs. Boyle, Ravi Aujla as Major Metcalf, Lizzie Frain as Miss Casewell, Matthew White as Mr. Paravicini and Daniel Solbe as Detective Sergeant Trotter. Elliot Coombe, Kate Cresswell, Bella Farr, Clive Marlowe and Thomas Wingfield complete The Mousetrap company.

The Agatha Christie drama follows a group of hotel guests who are suddenly interrogated by police after a suspected killer is in their midsts. Throughout the show, shady characters reveal their pasts and one-by-one, the suspects are whittled down until the murderer reveals themselves.

The Mousetrap began London performances at the Ambassadors Theatre in November 1952. The show then moved to St. Martin’s Theatre in 1974, where it’s played ever since.

Ian Talbot directs The Mousetrap, and costume design is by Janet Hudson Holt.

The Mousetrap is at St. Martin's Theatre.

The Mousetrap tickets are on sale now.

Photo credit: Previous The Mousetrap cast (Photo courtesy of production)

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive London theatre updates!

  • Get early access to tickets for the newest shows
  • Access to exclusive deals and promotions
  • Stay in the know about news in the West End
  • Get updates on shows that are important to you

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy