This website uses cookies. If you continue to use the site, your agreement will result in cookies being set.

Dear Evan Hansen
Dear Evan Hansen Tickets

Dear Evan Hansen Tickets

29 Oct 2019 - 22 Oct 2022
345 Reviews on Show-Score

Dear Evan Hansen Information

The smash-hit Broadway musical Dear Evan Hansen, from the writers of La La Land and The Greatest Showman, is at the Noel Coward Theatre. See Dear Evan Hansen before it closes in October 2022. Dear Evan Hansen tickets are available on London Theatre now.

Dear Evan Hansen opened on Broadway at the Music Box Theatre in 2016, and was an instant hit, loved for its story, Benj Pasek and Justin Paul’s score, and the leading performance of Platt in the title role. The musical picked up six Tony Awards in 2017 including Best Musical, Best Book of a Musical, and Best Original Score, which includes “Waving Through a Window”, “Anybody Have a Map?” and “You Will Be Found”.

The Dear Evan Hansen musical has been a cult hit, with recordings of the show's songs being released by the likes of Katy Perry and in March 2018, Platt and Lin-Manuel Miranda released a mash-up version of "You Will Be Found" from Hansen and "The Story of Tonight" from Miranda's Hamilton.

Sam Tutty leads the Dear Evan Hansen musical cast. Tutty was picked for the show straight out of stage school, having graduated from Italia Conti Academy of Theatre Arts and taking part in open auditions with 8,000 other hopefuls. Tutty won an Olivier Award for Best Actor in a Musical.

What is Dear Evan Hansen about?

A letter that was never meant to be seen, a lie that was never meant to be told, a life he never dreamed he could have. Evan Hansen is about to get the one thing he’s always wanted: a chance to finally fit in. Both deeply personal and profoundly contemporary, DEAR EVAN HANSEN is a new musical about life and the way we live it.

Who wrote Dear Evan Hansen?

Steven Levenson wrote the Dear Evan Hansen story, and made his Broadway writing debut with Dear Evan Hansen. Many of his plays premiered off Broadway, including If I Forget and Days Of Rage.

Benj Pasek and Justin Paul created original music and lyrics for Dear Evan Hansen. Together, their composing credits include La La Land and The Greatest Showman. Speaking about Dear Evan Hansen to London Theatre, they said: "I think there's no greater gift to receive as a writer than to know that something you have written has resonated with someone who maybe feels like your friend and maybe feels like they haven't been represented before. Now there is someone like them on stage. We owe that as much to the cast because they are so authentic and so real in their portrayals of these characters. I think everyone can relate to them because they are so true to life."

How long is Dear Evan Hansen?

The Dear Evan Hansen musical runs for 2 hours and 30 minutes. Matinee performances begin at 2:30pm and evening performances begin at 7:30pm.

Tickets to Dear Evan Hansen are available now. Book your Dear Evan Hansen tickets on London Theatre today.

Please note: There is a strictly-enforced limit of 6 tickets per person, per booking period

Please note
Everyone must have their own ticket to enter. Children under 16 must be accompanied and sat next to a ticketholder who is at least 18. Children under the age of 3 won't be admitted. Latecomers won't be admitted until a suitable break in the performance.

Book tickets to Dear Evan Hansen, or sign up to receive the latest news and show alerts.

Opening date

October 29th, 2019

Closing date

October 22nd, 2022



Booking from

October 26th, 2021

Booking until

October 22nd, 2022


Recommended for ages 12+; This production contains some adult themes, including discussions of suicide. Children under the age of four will not be permitted in the theatre.

Cast and creative

By: Steven Levenson
Songs by: Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, with music supervision, orchestrations and additional arrangements by Alex Lacamoire
Director: Michael Greif
Producer: Stacey Mindich
Cast list: Sam Tutty, Lucy Anderson, Doug Colling, Jack Loxton, Rebecca McKinnis, Lauren Ward, Rupert Young, Iona Fraser, Marcus Harman, Tricia Adele-Turner, Haydn Cox, Ellis Kirk, Hannah Lindsey, Samantha Mbolekwa, Mark Peachey, Hannah Qureshi, James Winter and Mitchell Zhangazha.
Design: David Korins
Lighting: Japhy Weideman
Costume: Emily Rebholz
Choreography: Danny Mefford
Sound: Nevin Steinberg

Latest Dear Evan Hansen News & Features

Similar shows to Dear Evan Hansen