Photo credit: Dear Evan Hansen cast (Photo by Matthew Murphy)

Sam Tutty to return to ‘Dear Evan Hansen’, as full cast announced

'Dear Evan Hansen' reopens at the Noel Coward Theatre next month.

Sophie Thomas
Sophie Thomas

Ahead of Dear Evan Hansen resuming performances at the Noel Coward Theatre, the full cast has been revealed. Dear Evan Hansen continues its Olivier Award-winning run at the Noel Coward Theatre from 26 October, and Dear Evan Hansen tickets are on sale now.

Sam Tutty will return to the title role. Tutty won the 2020 Olivier Award for best actor in a musical as Evan Hansen. He's joined by Lucy Anderson as Zoe Murphy, Doug Colling as Connor Murphy, Jack Loxton as Jared Kleinman, Rebecca McKinnis as Heidi Hansen, Lauren Ward as Cynthia Murphy and Rupert Young Larry Murphy. 

Iona Fraser joins the Dear Evan Hansen cast as Alana Beck, with Marcus Harman playing Evan Hansen at certain performances. The company is completed by Tricia Adele-Turner, Haydn Cox, Ellis Kirk, Hannah Lindsey, Samantha Mbolekwa, Mark Peachey, Hannah Qureshi, James Winter and Mitchell Zhangazha.

Dear Evan Hansen follows Evan Hansen who finds an unconventional way to fit in with his high school peers. The musical won three Olivier Awards, including best new musical, and the film adaptation of Dear Evan Hansen starring Ben Platt will be released this Friday, 24 September. Coincidentally, the Broadway company of Dear Evan Hansen was announced on the same day. Find out more about Dear Evan Hansen in New York here.

Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Steven Levenson, a score by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul,  and direction by Michael Greif. Choreography is by Danny Mefford, with scenic design by David Korins, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman and sound design by Nevin Steinberg.

Dear Evan Hansen is at the Noel Coward Theatre from 26 October.

Dear Evan Hansen tickets are on sale now. 

Photo credit: Dear Evan Hansen cast (Photo by Matthew Murphy)

Originally published on