59th London Evening Standard Theatre Award winners

The winners of The 59th London Evening Standard Theatre Awards have been announced at a ceremony at the Savoy Hotel.

The Winners...

Best Play
by Lucy Kirkwood at Almeida & Harold Pinter

Best Actor
Joint winners!
Rory Kinnear
Othello at National Theatre
Adrian Lester
Othello at National Theatre

The Natasha Richardson Award for Best Actress
Helen Mirren
The Audience at the Gielgud theatre

The Ned Sherrin Award for Best Musical
Merrily We Roll Along
at Menier Chocolate Factory & Harold Pinter

Best Director
Richard Eyre
for Ghosts at Almeida

Best Design
Bob Crowley
People (National), The Audience (Gielgud), Once (Phoenix)

The Charles Wintour Award for Most Promising Playwright
Rachel De-lahay
Routes (Royal Court)

The Milton Shulman Award for Outstanding Newcomer
Seth Numrich
Sweet Bird of Youth, Old Vic

Best Musical performance
Rosalie Craig
The Light Princess (National)

Burberry Award for Emerging Talent
Cush Jumbo
Josephine and I, Bush

Award For Comedy
David Walliams
For his performance as Bottom in A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

Beyond Theatre Award
BBC Proms 2013

Editor's award
Kevin Spacey
For his contribution to British theatre

Lebedev Special Award
Andrew Lloyd-Webber
For his contribution to musical theatre.

Icon Award
Maggie Smith
For her contribution to the world stage

Looking for the best seats...