Dear Evan Hansen West End production images released

Will Longman
Will Longman

Production images giving a first look at the West End cast of Dear Evan Hansen in action at the Noel Coward Theatre have been released ahead of the musical's opening this week.

Sam Tutty leads the cast as the titular character, playing a high schooler who yearns to fit in with his peers when he utilises events around him.

Written by the Oscar-winning songwriting team Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, the duo behind La La Land and The Greatest Showman, the Tony Award-winning musical features the songs "Waving Through a Window", "For Forever" and "You Will Be Found".

It opened on Broadway in 2016, and took home six Tony Awards at the following years Tonys, including one for Ben Platt who originated the titular role.

The cast of the new London production also includes Lucy Anderson, Rebecca McKinnis, Lauren Ward, Doug Colling, Rupert Young, Jack Loxton, Nicole Raquel Dennis, Marcus Harman, Tricia Adele-Turner, David Breeds, Haydn Cox, Natalie Kassanga, Hannah Lindsey, Mark Peachey, Courtney Stapleton, Alex Thomas-Smith and James Winter.

With a book by Steven Levenson, Dear Evan Hansen is directed by Michael Greif with choreography by Danny Mefford, scenic design by David Korins, projection design by Peter Nigrini, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg and hair design by David Brian Brown.

Dear Evan Hansen is booking at the Noel Coward Theatre until 2nd May 2020.

Dear Evan Hansen tickets are available now.







Photo by Matthew Murphy

Originally published on

Subscribe to our newsletter to unlock exclusive London theatre updates!

  • Get early access to tickets for the newest shows
  • Access to exclusive deals and promotions
  • Stay in the know about news in the West End
  • Get updates on shows that are important to you

You can unsubscribe at any time. Privacy Policy