I Can't Sing! The X Factor Musical - first look at the judges

Directed by Sean Foley, the show has music and lyrics from Steve Brown featuring 19 new songs, with book and lyrics by Harry Hill. As previously announced, the full cast includes Nigel Harman (Simon Cowell - note that Nigel Harman will be on holiday from 7 July to 27 July 2014), Cynthia Erivo (Chenice), Alan Morrissey (Max), Ashley Knight (Louis), Victoria Elliott (Jordy), Simon Bailey (Liam O'Deary), Billy Carter (Gerard Smalls), Simon Lipkin (Barlow), Joe Speare (Grandad), Katy Secombe (Brenda), Charlie Baker (The Hunchback), and Shaun Smith & Rowen Hawkins (Alterboyz).

I Can't Sing! The X Factor Musical goes behind the microphone and under the judges’ desk to reveal the (not necessarily accurate) story of heartache and laughter. Meet Chenice who lives in an ITV blackspot because her Grandad’s iron lung interferes with the signal in her caravan, and the only girl in the world who has never heard of The X Factor. When she accidentally stumbles into the audition queue with her talking dog, she starts a journey to both stardom and love. Along the way she’s joined by contestants with vastly varying degrees of ability, some judges you might well recognise and Max, a handsome ukulele playing plumber and part time eco-warrior.

The show has choreography by Kate Prince, designs by Es Devlin, lighting by Jon Clark, sound by Gareth Owen, and musical supervisor is Phillip Bateman. Produced by Stage Entertainment UK and Syco Entertainment.

Looking for the best seats...