Original cast returns to "The History Boys" 23 Jan

Original cast returns to "The History Boys" 23 Jan

The original cast returns for the final week of Alan Bennett's The History Boys at the Lyttelton, NT.

From 23 January 2006 (for 8 performances only), Richard Griffiths returns as Hector, Stephen Campbell Moore as Irwin and the original boys: James Curden (Timms), Russell Tovey (Rudge), Sacha Dhawan (Akthar), Dominic Cooper (Dakin), Jamie Parker (Scripps), Andrew Knott (Lockwood), Samuel Anderson (Crowther), Samuel Barnett (Posner).

Plus Malcolm Sinclair as Headmaster, and Maggie Steed as Mrs Lintott.

The final 4 performances (30 January - 1 February) see the original cast altogether, including Clive Merrison as Headmaster, and Frances de la Tour as Mrs Lintott.

The current cast includes Desmond Barrit as 'Hector'.

Directed by Nicholas Hytner, the original cast have also starred in the film version, plus they will star in the Broadway transfer in April 2006.

A drama about adolescent schoolboys. A group of bright, funny sixth-form boys in pursuit of sex, sport and a place at university. A maverick English teacher at odds with the young and shrewd supply teacher. A headmaster obsessed with results, and a history teacher who thinks he's a fool.

Looking for the best seats...