Riverside Studios sits on the former site of a Victorian iron works, which was converted into a film studio in 1933. Many classic films were made there, such as The Seventh Veil (1945) starring James Mason and Father Brown (1954) with Alec Guinness.
In 1954, the studio was taken over by BBC Television and became home to many of their most iconic programmes, including Hancock’s Half Hour (1957-60) and Doctor Who (1964-68). Riverside brings the world to West London, with a dynamic programme of international theatre, dance, visual art, television, comedy and music.
After five years of redevelopment, the Riverside Studios reopened in 2019 with three studios and a cinema.
Location: Fringe/Off West End
Railway station: Kensington (Olympia)
Underground station: Hammersmith Bus numbers: (Hammersmith Bridge Road) 72
Car park: Hammersmith Town Hall Car Park
4 April 2023 - 21 May 2023