Full cast announced for National's Here Lies Love

Casting has now been announced for the upcoming production of Here Lies Love, which begins previews at the National's newly refurbished Dorfman Theatre (formerly Cottesloe) on 30 Sep 2014, officially opening on 13 Oct 2014 and continuing its limited engagement through to 08 Jan 2015.

The cast of Here Lies Love includes Natalie Mendoza (Imelda Marcos), Mark Bautista (Ferdinand Marcos), Dean John-Wilson (Ninoy Aquino), Gia Macuja Atchison, Lauren Chia, Christopher Chung, Julius Ebreo, Jim Ferrer, Li-Tong Hsu, Kok-Hwa Lie, Frances Mayli McCann, Aaron Jan Mercado, Martin Sarreal, Julie Yammanee and Sunny Yeo.

The Public Theater's production of Here Lies Love features music by David Byrne and Fatboy Slim and lyrics by David Byrne, with additional music by Tom Gandey and J Pardo. It opened in New York at the Public Theater and ran initially from 23 Apr to 28 Jul 2013 to critical acclaim. It returned to the Public Theater on 01 May 2014 and continues there today. For the production, the auditorium is transformed into a 'pulsating club' and audience members in the pit are invited to dance amongst the actors within a 360 degree, immersive, theatrical experience. Seating will also be available in the galleries for those not wishing to dance. The length of the production is 90 minutes.

Synopsis: 'Here Lies Love traces the astonishing journey of Imelda Marcos, First Lady of the Philippines, from her meteoric rise to power, to descent into infamy and disgrace. The new Dorfman Theatre is transformed into a pulsating club for this immersive theatrical event; Alex Timbers’ production combines heart-pounding beats with adrenaline-fuelled choreography and a remarkable 360-degree staging. Dress comfortably, and come ready to dance!'

The National's production of Here Lies Love is directed by Alex Timbers and features choreography by Annie-B Parson, set design by David Korins, costumes by Clint Ramos, lighting by Justin Townsend, sound design by M. L. Dogg and Cody Spencer, and projection design by Peter Nigrini. The music supervisor is Kimberly Grigsby, with Justin Levine as the collaborating music producer, and Matt Stine as the music editor.

Looking for the best seats...