The Twilight Zone

Full casting announced for The Twilight Zone at the Almeida Theatre

The Twilight Zone

The full cast has been announced for Anne Washburn’s adaptation of The Twilight Zone, the CBS television series, which opens at the Almeida Theatre in December.

Based on the stories by Rod Serling, Charles Beaumont and Richard Matheson, the TV series ran for five years between 1959 and 1964, and helped to introduce science fiction and fantasy to the American mainstream. It was hailed by the critics when it first aired, with Daily Variety calling it Daily Variety ranked it with "the best that has ever been accomplished in half-hour filmed television". This is the first stage adaptation of the series.

The production will be directed by Olivier Award-winner Richard Jones, and will feature a cast including Lizzy Connolly, Amy Griffiths, Matthew Needham, Oliver Alvin-Wilson, Franc Ashman, Adrianna Bertola, Neil Haigh, Cosmo Jarvis, John Marquez and Sam Swainsbury.

The Twilight Zone will feature set by Paul Steinberg, with costumes by Nicky Gillibrand, lighting by Mimi Jordan Sherin, compositions by Sarah Angliss, sound by Angliss and Christopher Shutt, movement by Aletta Collins and illusions by Richard Wiseman.

The production begins previews on 5th December, with an official press night on 12th December.

Albion, the Almeida’s latest production by Doctor Foster writer Mike Bartlett, opens at the theatre tonight.

Looking for the best seats...