Globe Theatre Company to present Shakespeare at Hampton Court Palace in July 2004


Globe Theatre Company to present Shakespeare at Hampton Court Palace in July 2004

Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Company and Historic Royal Palaces have agreed to collaborate on a unique event at Hampton Court Palace in July 2004.

(Tickets go on sale Mon 16 Feb 2004)

Shakspeare's Globe will be bringing three plays from this year's Season at the Globe to be performed in the Great Hall at the palace over a three-week period starting 6 July 2004.

This is to celebrate the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's performance at the palace. During 1603 and 1604, Shakspeare performed 7 plays for King James I and his family. This event offers a unique opportunity to see the Globe Theatre Company perform 3 of Shakespeare's greatest works (Romeo & Juliet; Much Ado About Nothing; Measure For Measure) in the magnificent surroundings of the palace's Great Hall.

Romeo & Juliet
Starring Kananu Kirmi (Juliet)
Tues 6 July to Sat 10 July at 7.30pm; Sun 11 July at 6.30pm; (Matinees 2pm on 8 July, 1pm on 11 July)

Much Ado About Nothing
Tues 13 July to Sat 17 July at 7.30pm; Sun 18 July at 6.30pm; and Tue 20 July at 7.30pm (Matinees 2pm on 15 JUly, 1pm on 18 July)

Measure For Measure
Starring Mark Rylance (Vincentio)
Wed 21 July-Sat 24 July 7.30pm (Matinee, 2pm on 24 July)

All performances take place at:
The Great Hall
Hampton Court Palace
East Mosesey, Surrey, KT8 9AU
Tickets: £60, £35 (£15 Standing)
Hampton Court Box Office: 0870 890 55 00

Looking for the best seats...