Jersey Boys - new cast announced at the Piccadilly

Producers of the hit West End and Broadway musical Jersey Boys have announced that there will be four new Seasons joining the cast at the Piccadilly Theatre from 15 March 2016. The show will celebrate its 8th anniversary in the West End on 18 March and this is the first time since the show opened in London that all four Seasons have changed.

The new Four Seasons members will consist of: Matt Corner (Frankie Valli - Dayle Hodge will play Frankie Valli at certain performances), Simon Bailey (Tommy De Vito), Declan Egan (Bob Gaudio) and Matt Hunt (Nick Massi).

Also joining the ensemble cast on 15 March 2016 will be Mark Dugdale, Leanne Garretty, Will Haswell, Mark Heenehan, Joe Maxwell, Nathaniel Morrison and Dan O'Brien, joining current ensemble members Nicola Brazil, Stuart Dawes, Lucinda Gill, Nicky Griffiths, Mark Isherwood, Ben Jennings, Chris Stoddart, Helen Ternent and Ben Wheeler.

Matt Corner's London theatre credits include the role of Galileo in 'We Will Rock You' at the Dominion Theatre. He joins the West End cast direct from a UK and Ireland touring production of Jersey Boys.

Jersey Boys tells the story of Frankie Valli and The Four Seasons – Frankie Valli, Bob Gaudio, Tommy DeVito and Nick Massi – and how this group of blue-collar boys from the wrong side of the tracks became one of the biggest American and International pop music sensations of all time.

"They wrote their own songs, invented their own sounds and sold 175 million records worldwide – all before they were thirty. Their songs include ‘Sherry’, ‘Walk Like A Man’, ‘December, 1963 (Oh What a Night)’, ‘Big Girls Don’t Cry’, ‘My Eyes Adored You’, ‘Let’s Hang On (To What We’ve Got)’."

The musical opened at the Prince Edward Theatre on 18 March 2008, following previews from 28 February 2008 and closed there on 9 March 2014. The show re-opened a few days later, at the Piccadilly Theatre on 14 Mar, where it is currently taking bookings to 23 October 2016.

Looking for the best seats...