Important notice: COVID-19 See Details

Twelve Angry Men at Garrick Theatre from 7 Nov 2013

Twelve Angry Men by Reginald Rose, directed by Christopher Haydon, opens at the Garrick Theatre 11 Nov 2013, following previews from 7 Nov - booking to 1 March 2014, following a short UK tour.

Cast includes Martin Shaw, Jeff Fahey, Nick Moran, Robert Vaughn, Luke Shaw, David Calvitto , Paul Antony-Barber, Ed Franklin , Robert Blythe, Miles Richardson, Martin Turner, Owen O'Neil, Jason Riddington .

Produced by Bill Kenwright in association with Birmingham Repertory Theatre and Nica Burns.

Twelve jurors have murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father. But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a dilemma for the twelve, as their prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax...

Martin Shaw’s most recent West End appearances were in The Country Girl and A Man for All Seasons. On TV Martin is best known for starring in the BBC drama Judge John Deed and more recently Inspector George Gently and his role in the seminal series The Professionals. Martin Shaw will star as Juror #8, the role made famous by Henry Fonda.

Robert Vaughn has starred in some of the greatest film classics of the 20th century including The City Jungle and in three films opposite Steve McQueen in The Magnificent Seven, The Towering Inferno and Bullitt. His TV credits include US series’ The Man from U.N.C.L.E, The Protectors, 80’s hit The A-Team and more recently as ‘Albert Stoller’ in BBC‘s Hustle.

Jeff Fahey has starred in many indie classics including the title role in the cult sci-fi hit The Lawnmower Man opposite Pierce Brosnan, Roberto Rodriguez’s Machete, and Quentin Tarantino’s Grindhouse. Other films include Clint Eastwood’s White Hunter Black Heart, Darkman, and Silverado and Wyatt Earp both with Kevin Costner. Fahey’s extensive television career includes playing the title role in The Marshal and most recently the series Lost in which he played helicopter pilot, Frank Lapidus. Jeff Fahey will star as Juror #3, the role originated by screen legend Lee J. Cobb.

Nick Moran, is an actor, writer, producer and director is best known to movie audiences for his role as Eddy the card sharp in Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels and as Scabior in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 and Part 2. Nick Moran will star as Juror #7, the role that Jack Warden originally played.

Looking for the best seats...