Mamma Mia! Major cast changes from 8 June 2015

The ABBA jukebox musical Mamma Mia! has announced major cast changes from 8 June 2015 at the Novello Theatre in London's West End.

Mazz Murray will join the cast as 'Tanya' alongside Jo Napthine as 'Rosie', Gabriella Williams as 'Sophie Sheridan', James Darch as 'Sky', Louise Young as 'Ali', Stephanie Fearon as 'Lisa', Dan Partridge as 'Pepper' and Rory Phelan as 'Eddie'.

Dianne Pilkington will continue to star as 'Donna Sheridan', with Richard Trinder as 'Sam', Alasdair Harvey as 'Harry' and Charles Daish as 'Bill'.

The ensemble will feature Tom Bowen, Adam Clayton-Smith, Jasmin Colangelo, Kate Coysten, Stephen John Davis, Katy Day, Olivia Kate Holding, George Ioannides, Alex Jordan-Mills, Craig Anthony Kelly, Sorelle Marsh, George Miller, Stacey Leanne Mills, Fergal McGoff, Ella Nonini, Katy Osborne, Robbie Scotcher, Brad Veitch, Caitlin Ward and Sasha Wareham.

The show recently extended its booking period to 23 April 2016 at the Novello Theatre, taking the production into its 18th year in London's West End.

Mazz Murray is the daughter of songwriter Mitch Murray. She makes up one third of vocal group 'Woman' As an actress, Mazz played Killer Queen in 'We Will Rock You' at the Dominion Theatre for seven years, and Maureen in the UK tour of 'Rent', the UK tour and West End production of 'Fame' and the UK tour of 'Smokey Joe's Café.'

Based on the songs of ABBA, Mamma Mia! opened in London at the Prince Edward Theatre on 6 April 1999, following previews from 23 March 1999. It transferred to the Prince of Wales theatre on 3 June 2004 to 1 September 2012, and transferred once more, this time to the Novello Theatre, from 6 September 2012.

Worldwide, Mamma Mia! has been seen by more than 54 million people in 38 productions in 14 different languages grossing more than $2 billion at the box office.

A story of a mother and daughter set on the eve of the daughter's wedding, the musical has music and lyrics by Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus and book by Catherine Johnson.

The show is designed by Mark Thompson, with lighting design by Howard Harrison, sound design by Andrew Bruce & Bobby Aitken and musical supervision, additional material and arrangements by Martin Koch. It is choreographed by Anthony Van Laast and directed by Phyllida Lloyd.

Looking for the best seats...