"Mary Poppins" now booking to 28 April 2007

"Mary Poppins" now booking to 28 April 2007

Mary Poppins is now taking bookings to 28 April 2007.

The musical, which opened at the Prince Edward Theatre on 15 Dec 2004, following previews from 6 Dec, currently features: Scarlett Strallen ‘Mary Poppins’. Gavin Lee ‘Bert’, Aden Gillett ‘George Banks’, Eliza Lumley ‘Winifred Banks’. Sarah Flind ‘Mrs Brill’, with Ray C Davis as ‘Park Keeper’ and Andrew Pepper as ‘Robertson Ay’. Rosemary Ashe ‘Miss Andrew’ and Julia Sutton ‘Bird Woman’.

Based on the stories by P.L. Travers and the 1964 Walt Disney film, the show is produced by Thomas Schumacher for Disney Theatrical Productions, and Cameron Mackintosh. It is directed by Richard Eyre, co-direction and choreography by Matthew Bourne, with additional choreography by Stephen Mear. Bob Crowley will design the sets and costumes. Lighting design by Howard Harrison, sound by Andrew Bruce, and orchestrations by William David Brohn.

Mary Poppins, include many of the original songs from the film with music and lyrics by Richard M Sherman and Robert B Sherman. Including "Chim Chim Cher-ee", A Spoonful of Sugar", "Feed The Birds" and "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious".

The new stage production has been created, in collaboration with Cameron Mackintosh, Julian Fellowes who has written the book, and George Stiles and Anthony Drewe who have written the new songs and additional music and lyrics.

Looking for the best seats...