Cast Update for Government Inspector at Young Vic

Cast update for Government Inspector, which opens at the Young Vic Theatre 9 June 2011, following previews from 3 June - running to 9 July 2011.

Joining previously mentioned Julian Barratt, Doon Mackichan, Kyle Soller are Amanda Lawrence, Louise Brealey, Steven Beard, Jack Brough, Fergus Craig, Buffy Davis, Callum Dixon, Bruce Mackinnon, Eric MacLennan, Simon Muller, Graham O’Mara, David Webber.

It is directed by Richard Jones, designed by Miriam Buether, lighting by Mimi Jordan Sherin, costumes by Nicky Gillibrand, sound by David Sawer. Co produced by Young Vic/Warwick Arts Centre.

The news that a government inspector is due to arrive in a small Russian town sends its bureaucrats into a panicked frenzy. A simple case of mistaken identity exposes the hypocrisy and corruption at the heart of the town in this biting satire.

Looking for the best seats...