Grease extends to 14 Jun 2008

Grease now booking to 14 Jun 2008

Even before its official opening night, Grease, has extended its booking period by 4 months from 25 Feb to 14 June 2008.

The show started previews at the Piccadilly Theatre from 25 July and has its opening (Press) night 8 Aug 2007.

The show features the winners of tv reality show 'Grease is the Word'. Danny Bayne (Danny) & Susan McFadden (Sandy). The show also stars Siobhan Dillon (Patty Simcox), Sean Mulligan (Kenickie), Jayde Westaby (Rizzo), Lee Martin (Doody), Richard Hardwick (Roger), Bennett Andrews (Sonny), Alana Phillips (Frenchy), Laurie Scarth (Jan), Charlie Cameron (Marty), Jason Capewell (Vince/Teen Angel), Tim Newman (Eugene), Marie Daly (Miss Lynch).

Grease is written by Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey, with additional songs B Gibb, J Farrar, L St Louis & S Simon.

It is directed by David Gilmore, choreography by Arlene Phillips, and produced by Paul Nicholas and David Ian by arrangement with Robert Stigwood.

Songs from the show include 'Grease (Is The Word)'; 'You're The One That I Want'; 'Greased Lightning'; 'Hopelessly Devoted To You' and 'Sandy'.

Looking for the best seats...