Spur of the Moment cast update at Royal Court Upstairs

Cast update for Spur of the Moment, the debut play by 18 year old Anya Reiss, which opens at the Royal Court Upstairs 20 July 2010, following previews from 14 July - running to 14 Aug 2010

The cast includes Kevin Doyle (Nick), Sharon Small (Vicky), Shannon Tarbet (Delilah), James McArdle (Daniel), Rosie Day, Aisling Loftus, Jordan Loughran, Yasmin Paige.

It is directed by Jeremy Herrin, designed by Max Jones, lighting by Malcolm Rippeth, sound by Ian Dickinson.

Pre-teen Delilah enjoys High School Musical, swim parties and ogling the lodger. Whilst her parents throw verbal grenades at one another, they barely notice their 21 year old tenant starting to notice her. Spur of the Moment looks at the distance between close family relations and a young girl on the brink of adolescence.

Kevin Doyle's credits include Three in the Back, Two in the Head at the Orange Tree and has worked extensively with the RSC. On film, he has appeared in Good and The Libertine.

Sharon Small's theatre credits include Life is a Dream at the Donmar Warehouse, The Exonerated at Riverside Studios. Her film credits include Last Chance Harvey, Dear Frankie and About a Boy and on televison, she has appeared in Mistresses, A Midsummer Nights Dream (Shakespeare Retold), Glasgow Kiss and as Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers in The Inspector Lynley Mysteries.

Shannon Tarbet has taken part in a number of concerts and musicals as a dancer and singer; this will be her theatre debut.

James McArdlecredits include Macbeth at Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre. He is currently in final year at RADA and will also appear in A Month in the Country later this year at Chichester Festival Theatre.

Looking for the best seats...