Further Matilda cast changes from 3 Sep 2013

Further cast changes have been announced in the Royal Shakespeare Company's production of Matilda The Musical, from 3 Sep 2013, at the Cambridge Theatre.

James Clyde (Mr Wormwood), Lisa Davina Phillip (Mrs Phelps), and Joshua Wyatt (Michael Wormwood), will join previously announced Alex Gaumond (Miss Trunchbull), Kay Murphy (Mrs Wormwood). Hayley Flaherty continues in the role of 'Miss Honey'.

The current cast includes David Leonard (Miss Trunchbull), Annette McLaughlin (Mrs Wormwood), Steve Furst (Mr Wormwood), Nick Searle (Michael Wormwood), Melanie La Barrie (Mrs Phelps), Hayley Flaherty (Miss Honey).

Matilda The Musical is written by Roald Dahl, book by Dennis Kelly, music and lyrics by Tim Minchin.

Directed by Matthew Warchus, designed by Rob Howell, sound by Simon Baker, lighting by Hugh Vanstone, choreography by Peter Darling, musical supervision and orchestration by Christopher Nightingale, special effects and illusions are by Paul Kieve.

Matilda The Musical - a story about a girl with extraordinary powers - opened at the Cambridge Theatre to favourable reviews on 24 Nov 2011 following previews from 25 Oct 2011: "It is the best new British musical since Billy Elliot." Charles Spencer for The Telegraph; "It's an evening of unadulterated bliss." Lyn Gardner for The Guardian; "A beasty baddie and stonking songs" Quentin Letts for The Daily Mail.

Looking for the best seats...