New West End cast announced for School of Rock

School of Rock

A new cast has been announced for the West End production of School of Rock, which enters its third year in London this September.

Taking over on 22nd August, the lead role of Dewey Finn, a wannabe rockstar who poses as a substitute teacher to form a band with a class of kids, will be played by Craig Gallivan.

Laura Tebbutt joins the cast to play the school’s principal Rosalie Mullins, Alan Pearson will play Ned Schneebly and Michelle Francis will play Patty DiMarco. Jake Sharp will play the part of Dewey Finn at certain performances.

The rest of the adult cast includes John Addison, Nick Butcher, Rob Falconer, Martina Isibor, Claudia Kariuki, Jessica Louise Parkinson, Richard Morse, Andy Rees, Hannah Stratton, Alex Tomkins and James Wolstenholme with swings Paul Kemble, Jessica Kirton, Billy Mitchell, Catherine Morris and Andy Prosser.

The cast is also made up of three teams of twelve children who also perform Andrew Lloyd Webber’s score adapted from the original 2003 film live every night. There will be chances for children between the ages of 8 to 12 who can play a musical instrument (guitar, bass, piano or drums) to audition for the show in Plymouth, Manchester and London from September. More information is available here.

School of Rock is booking at the Gillian Lynne Theatre until 20th October 2019.

School of Rock tickets are available now.

Looking for the best seats...