Cast recording of Bob Dylan play Girl from the North Country + full track listing announced

Girl From the North Country

The Old Vic and Sony Music Entertainment havae announced that an official cast recording of Girl from the North Country will be released next month.

Girl from the North Countryis written and directed by Conor McPherson, and features the music and lyrics of Bob Dylan. The play, which opened at the theatre in July, is set in the town of Duluth (where Dylan grew up) and tells the stories of the numerous visitors who pass through a guest house. The show has musical arrangements by Simon Hale. 

The play with songs runs at the Old Vic until October 2017. Tickets are available here.

The full cast of Girl from the North Country includes Sheila Atim, Ron Cook, Bronagh Gallagher, Shirley Henderson, Ciarán Hinds, Claudia Jolly, Arinzé Kene, Debbie Kurup, Kirsty Malpass, Jim Norton, Tom Peters, Karl Queensborough, Sam Reid, Michael Shaeffer, Jack Shalloo, and Stanley Townsend.

On the release of the album, which will be on 29th September, McPherson said: "I’m so delighted the brilliant talent of our cast will be captured at Abbey Road Studios. It’s been an honour working with them on Bob Dylan's incredible songs. The reaction from audiences every night and the clamour for a recording has been overwhelming and is a true testament to their stunning voices.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Sign On The Window
2. Went To See The Gypsy
3. Tight Connection To My Heart
4. Slow Train Coming/License To Kill
5. Ballad Of A Thin Man (Instrumental)
6. I Want You
7. Blind Willie McTell (Instrumental)
8. Like A Rolling Stone/To Make You Feel My Love
9. Like A Rolling Stone (Reprise)/I Want You
10. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere/Jokerman
11. Sweetheart Like You/True Love Tends To Forget
12. Girl From The North Country
13. Hurricane/All Along The Watchtower/Idiot Wind
14. Lay Down Your Weary Tune (Instrumental)
15. Duquesne Whistle/Señor (Tales Of Yankee Power)/Is Your Love In Vain?/License To Kill
16. Tight Connection To My Heart (Underscore/Reprise)
17. Lay Lady Lay (Instrumental)/Jokerman (Reprise)/Clair De Lune
18. Forever Young
19. My Back Pages

Girl From The North Country Tickets are available now.


Looking for the best seats...